When this posts, I will be on a plane, on my way to spend the next 9 days enjoying much-needed time with my family. While I am there, there will be a baby shower for my sister, a bean supper with the extended family, too many games of Scrabble and hand & foot to count, snuggle time with Maude the chocolate lab, probably some lobster, definitely some swimming… I’ll be back relaxed, refreshed and ready to share some delicious recipes. In the meantime, enjoy some dishes from the archives and take a look at these pictures of my Vacationland to understand why I don’t have a computer with me when I am there!

Perhaps you want to make one of these summery treats?

Buttermilk Peach Bundt Cake

Summer Fruit Bars

Fresh Strawberry Roll

Fresh Corn Salad with Basil

Flank Steak Tacos with Jalapeno-Lime Slaw

Slow Cooker Apricot Butter

Strawberry Jam with Ginger & Mint

down the lake from camp

walking from the farmhouse to the fields

Round Pond

somewhere on the road to Land's End

Boothbay Harbor

Maude on the porch

typical sunset at camp

