Tags

,

My apologies for going so long between posts– I have so many recipes I want to share but just haven’t had time to test them and then write. Soon! In the meantime, I wanted to share some info on what I have been hard at work on: Backyard Barter’s Urban Food Fair. I am so excited, so proud of what we’ve put together so far. It should be a ton of fun! If you’re in Seattle, I hope you’ll stop by for some or all of the activities Sunday, November 4th from 10am – 4pm. We’ll have demos and workshops about gardening, soap-making, how to spot GMOs in your food and what that means, and much more. There will be a pie contest and a jam contest with great prizes for first and second place winners and raffles throughout the day. Chaperoned children are welcome to check out the Kids’ Zone, and of course we’ll have a barter, from 11am – 1pm. Tell your friends! Help me spread the word about a fun, free event.

I’m still looking for donations and volunteers, so any leads (or gifts!) in those areas would be much appreciated. And when it’s over, after I give myself one day, or two, to rest, I’ll be back with recipes for Thanksgiving and every other day, so stay tuned.

