Tags

Here’s a link to a great group of Top 5s, this time from the staff at Powell’s.  Looks like I fall in line with Dianah, Jordan G. and Michal, and my library queue just got so much longer (again)– there are some neat suggestions in here!  If Killed at the Whim of a Hat isn’t the best book title ever, I don’t know what is.  Reading through the lists, I was reminded that I meant to read Vaclav and Lena, The Sisters Brothers, Townie and Stories for Nighttime and Some for the Day last year; maybe they will be part of my 60 books read in 2012?  I had never heard of Zazen, but it looks like I should check it out, too.  And Fashion Cats?  Oh my!

http://www.powells.com/staffpicks/stafftop5_2011.html?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=facebook_fans&utm_content=topfive2011%20Jan3

