Tags

, , ,

This article made me giggle, and it made me think about why some restaurants are getting so weird.  I love restaurants and I love going out to eat, but I am getting increasingly frustrated by how complicated it can be.  I know, I know, most of the complication is self-inflicted, since I like to research new places and try them out.  I like buzz as much as the next girl, but the celebrity chef/concept restaurant thing is getting old.

Food should taste good.  The person cooking should have (mostly) a good time making food for themselves or others.  To cook for someone is to give them a little bit of yourself, a small gift, if you will.

You should not need flashcards to decipher your meal.  And don’t even get me started on the money factor.

Give me a home-cooked meal over this craziness any day!

